How to Waste Time And Love Doing It. A Propensity to Discuss Post.

How to waste time…and love doing it!

I just spent close to 2 hours on one website just looking, dreaming, imagining, adding to my cart and leaving. Without actually buying anything! Can you believe that?

Yep. I did. And it was glorious! A mind-cleansing, refreshing bit of time that gave me a lot of really good ideas and future help.

What, you may ask, was I doing? I was on a website that I stumbled upon through Pinterest. (I know, you’re shocked!) Don’t be…I am a bit of a Pinterest addict.

The website is Consumer Crafts and it is a plethora of items from crafts to home decorations to art supplies and it is…are you ready…inexpensive! Really…not expensive at all!

I am getting ready to move my craft room to a larger space and get organized, so seeing this paper storage pin…

Paper Storage. How to Waste Time And Love Doing It. A Propensity to Discuss Post.

I followed the trail. And boy was I surprised at what I found! That Craft Paper Organizer that is 8.5″ X 11″ is only $3.27.  Yes, you read that correctly! WOW! I put a few of those in my cart!

This started to search pretty much the entire Consumer Crafts site. They have everything from jewelry to scrapbooking, crafts and hobbies, kids’ crafts, art projects to storage items. Not to forget home decor, seasonal, floral, party, and bridal items. It’s a smorgasbord! Whew…makes me tired just typing it all!

20 Compartment Plastic Organizer. How to Waste Time And Love Doing It. A Propensity to Discuss Post.

This 20 Compartment Plastic Organizer is priced at a whopping $2.67! I have a couple of these but have needed a few more for small items. The last one I bought was almost $8.00. Think I’ll be buying these from now on.

30 pack storage jars. How to Waste Time And Love Doing It. A Propensity to Discuss Post.

Beads and small trinkets can end up all over the place. This 30 pack Round Craft Organizers is $6.97 and they are stackable.

Each pack contains:

  • 12 – 1.5 inch (40mm) diameter containers
  • 10 – 2 inch (50mm) diameter containers
  • 8 – 2.75 inch (70mm) diameter containers
  • 12 matching lids (4 of each size)

The true test will be whether or not the lids are tight. Nothing worse than dropping one of these suckers full of tiny beads and having them scatter from here to eternity!

Owl door handles. How to Waste Time And Love Doing It. A Propensity to Discuss Post.

I am an owl girl and not just a fly-by-night one (pun intended). Owls hold a special place for me because of my dad. Kind of a long story that I’ll let you in on one day. So for the cabinets in my new craft room, these Decorative Owl Knobs, at a mere $2.97, each will be coming home to roost.

Clear Fillable Light Bulb Ornaments. How to Waste Time And Love Doing It. A Propensity to Discuss Post.

No, these don’t really have anything at all to do with outfitting my new craft room. They are just so stinking cute! And there are tons of projects on Pinterest to make with light bulbs. But for whatever reason, I am incapable of taking out the filament as they all show and say that it is “so very easy” to do. So instead, I’ll just buy some of these Clear Fillable Light Bulb Ornaments at a very easy-on-the-wallet $0.97.

And then I found this beauty:

DIY Ceramic Christmas Tree. How to Waste Time And Love Doing It. A Propensity to Discuss Post.

An Old Fashioned Ceramic Christmas Tree for only $14.97! Yep, we used to have one of these lovelies on our huge stereo/record player monstrosity. And I was always fascinated by it. I have no idea what happened to it, but I did find a place near me that I could purchase one, unfinished, just like this, for a mere $125.00. Ahem…no thanks. I’ll keep looking. And now…TA-DA! Here it is! On Consumer Crafts and it will be mine! (Just as soon as it comes back in stock!)

Flame Shaped Ceramic Christmas Tree Lights. How to Waste Time And Love Doing It. A Propensity to Discuss Post.

Do not fret. Do not fear! The Bulbs for this classic American Beauty that is the  Ceramic Christmas Tree are only $2.67 per package! They will be mine also. I am after these like the Grinch before his heart grew!

SOOOO…now you know how I wasted nearly 2 hours in one place at one time. I found so many things on this site. Right now I am sitting on a cart containing 12 items for a total of $39.64. However, so as not to be a complete impulse buyer, I usually leave things in the cart for a few days just to make sure that I really, really need/want them. If in a few days, I still think I need them, I’ll go in and strike the deal.

But for now, I am just so happy to have found the gems that I have found so far! And I’ll be posting about my craft room move later. So keep in touch!

Have any of you been to Consumer Crafts  before? If so, how was the service? The shipping? The experience? Was there anything enlightening, like the Ceramic Tree was for me?

 

 

Want to join the discussion? Please reply!

