Finished Piece. Revamp. Old to new in 15 minutes. A Propensity to Discuss post.

Revamp. Old to new in 15 minutes.

I found this rather disgusting towel rack for a bathroom and picked it up for next to nothing.

As repugnant as it was, I saw its potential hiding behind it’s 90’s silver and gold (and rusted exterior.)

Before. Revamp. Old to new in 15 minutes. A Propensity to Discuss post.

Before. Revamp. Old to new in 15 minutes. A Propensity to Discuss post.

I brought it home with me and gave it a short little 15 minute makeover. Really. Fifteen minutes.

I wiped it down with straight vinegar to remove the grime and some of the rust. I love cleaning with vinegar. It is amazing how much that stuff can do around your house…but that’s for another post.

Then I simply sprayed it with Rust-Oleum Hammered in Dark Bronze.

From wiping to spraying a total of about 15 minutes.

Finished Piece. Revamp. Old to new in 15 minutes. A Propensity to Discuss post.

Finished Piece. Revamp. Old to new in 15 minutes. A Propensity to Discuss post.

I waited a few hours and then moved it to the bathroom that was in need of a little more storage. There are plenty of cabinets there, but I have a daughter. Who knew there could be so many things kept in a bathroom?

I think it fits quite nicely. And it went from YIKES! to quite nice with very little time, effort, or money.

I love it.

 

 

How about posting pictures of some of your revamped items…I’d love to see them!

*The link on this page goes to Amazon-Smile. I do not receive any kickbacks, promotions or privileges from this website. I use Amazon.com because it is user-friendly, has plenty of reviews on each book, tons of items, great return policies and proceeds from Amazon Smile go to the charity you choose. My charity of choice for this site is the Worldwide Syringomyelia & Chiari Task Force Inc. As a person living with Syringomyelia, I truly appreciate the financial help toward finding a cure. For more information on my condition, go to Syringo my what?!?

Want to join the discussion? Please reply!

