Where they found her…

A Propensity to Discuss Post

Where they found her A Propensity to Discuss Post

I admit it. I am guilty. I sometimes choose books by their covers. Or their titles. And I readily admit that It was for both the cover and the title that I chose to read Reconstructing Amelia by Kimberly McCreight. I wrote about it in my post A story of love and loss on so many levels.

Reconstructing Amelia by Kimberly McCreight A Propensity to Discuss Post

Reconstructing Amelia by Kimberly McCreight

After reading (and absolutely loving) that book I eagerly anticipated another work from that author.

So when Where they found her was published I snapped it up as quickly as my little wi-fi router would transmit.

Beware: This book grabs you by the heart and drags you into its deepest darkest depths and will not let you go!

Hooked from the moment you learn that the body discovered in the river is a newborn until you learn the truth about how she came to be there.

Many times through the course of the novel I had figured out what happened. Many times I was wrong. And trust me, there is much to speculate about in this book.

The characters are very strong. Some you will love. Some you will hate. Many you will accuse. But, trust me, you won’t get it right until it is revealed to you. Many twisty turns of events will leave you shaking your head and thinking “I had no idea. I never would have guessed!”

In the end, however, just like with Reconstructing Amelia, I was shocked and awed. Shocked by the answers. Awed by the author. I highly recommend this book!

Finishing this book has left me with a problem however: Waiting for McCreight’s next book. Please hurry!

One thought on “Where they found her…

  1. Pingback: Alphabetical Book Review List and Links | Propensity to Discuss

Want to join the discussion? Please reply!

