Boy, have I been blessed! A Propensity to Discuss Post

Boy, have I been blessed!

Boy, have I been blessed! A Propensity to Discuss Post

Boy, have I been blessed! With the boys! A Propensity to Discuss Post

Somehow my children have grown up. I don’t know how it happened, or when it happened, but it happened.

Last April, my oldest son got married. This week, my middle one got engaged.

Let me assure you that there is actually some sort of time-continuum thing going on, because I am pretty sure that I am NOT old enough to be a mother-in-law twice over! I’m only 29! HA! ūüôā

Actually, I have celebrated a few anniversaries of my 29th birthday, but I really do not feel that old! (I do NOT want any comments inserted here from my children or niece or nephews! I know where you sleep at night and I will retaliate!)

Never in my wildest dreams did I think that having a son get engaged would fill me with such awe, hope, and excitement. But it did. Both times!

I am so very blessed. I have three absolutely wonderful kids for whom I thank God for the opportunity of raising them and for the blessings they have been in our lives.

And I am so thankful that God has blessed my boys with young women who fully compliment who they are as young men.

Boy, have I been blessed! A Propensity to Discuss Post

Boy, have I been blessed! A Propensity to Discuss Post

I have to be honest here. I have prayed for these women since my boys were in diapers. I have prayed for my future (not yet revealed) son-in-law since my daughter was in diapers. I wanted my children to have a spouse that I knew to be the right choice, and I knew that was the only way to make that happen.

Guess what? It worked.

My daughter-in law and soon to be daughter-in law are just right. They are wonderful, gracious, loving and beautiful, inside and out. And for that I am so thankful.

My daughter-in law and soon to be daughter-in law daughters-in-love, as well as my daughter are quite different in personality from one another, but they get along so well. They are all very strong young women with confidence.

Boy, have I been blessed! A Propensity to Discuss Post

Boy, have I been blessed! A Propensity to Discuss Post

They are all very honest and hard-working and intelligent. They all have a strong sense of self-worth. They all love to help others. They are all kind, sweet, and very, very artistic.

All of them have some little spark of daredevil in them, always ready for the next adventure.

They are fun-loving and funny. They all love to laugh and when they are together there is a LOT of laughter. Throw my niece in there with them, and there is even more!

And that is a beautiful thing!

When I prayed for¬†my kids’ futures, I never asked for wealth. I never asked for power. I never asked for prestige. I only asked for love.

And boy, have I, no,  we been blessed!

 

Wedding photography by Woodland Fields Photography.

Want to join the discussion? Please reply!

