A – Z If I were stranded on a deserted island…A propensity to discuss blog post.

A – Z If I were stranded on a deserted island…

If I were stranded on a deserted island, this is an A – Z list of the things I would really want to have with me. Trust me, I don’t really think this will ever happen, but if it does, I want to be prepared with all of the comforts of home.

A – Apples. Lots of them. We need to stay healthy.  Haven’t you heard the quote about “An apple a day?”

B – Books. We need potassium! So sorry to my friend Sherry. You may have to start liking these! On my fictional island adventure, many moons before I arrived a cargo plane carrying books and running low on fuel had to drop its’ load. Lucky for us, the books, bound in plastic, landed right in the middle of our island!

A-ZIf I were stranded on a deserted island https://propensitytodiscuss.wordpress.com/

“The Crew”

C – The Crew. Remember those friends I was talking about in my post The truth about friends? Yep, those people! Everyone has their own talents to bring to the party and how much fun we will have together! Always a lot of laughs with that bunch! I am also sure that one of them will have a Camera (had to sneak that one in somewhere) to document our fun!

 

D – Dogs. Yep. I need a dog. I love that unrelenting, undeserved, pure love of a dog. Such comfort from four legs and fur!

E – Eggs. Maybe a few chickens to lay these on a regular basis? Yep. Eggs. From chickens!

A – Z If I were stranded on a deserted island…A propensity to discuss post.

The family

F – Family. The hubby, the kids and their spouses and grandkids!

G – Gourds. Imagine the things you can make from gourds, not the least of which is bowls and drink ware!

H – Hats. While they are not my favorite fashion accessory (I look like a boy when I wear a hat), I do think they would be helpful in shielding the sun.

I – Ivory soap. Hello? We want to stay clean here! No since being disgusting and smelly!

J – Journal and pens/pencils. I would want to keep a record of what happened every day and all the funny things. With the group I’m taking, there are always funny things!

K – Knowledge. We are going to need a lot of know-how about living on an island. How to find and prepare food. How to make shelter.

L – Laptop? Solar powered, of course. With Satellite internet access. When we get tired of the island, we can call for help.

A – Z If I were stranded on a deserted island…A propensity to discuss post.

Matches…a must

M – Matches and or flint. We need to be able to make fire. Of all the things I have learned from watching countless episodes of Survivor, it is that “In survival, fire represents life.”

N – Nets. To use for fishing.

O – Oreos. Who doesn’t love a good bag of double stuff Oreo cookies?

P – Pigs. A few pigs on the island would be nice. The hubby can make lots of pork meals from one tasty little pig!

Q – Quiver full of arrows and a bow. To take down those pigs for cooking!

R – Razors. Eww…Long beards, leg and armpit hair. ‘Nough said.

S – Sunscreen. I don’t want to look like a shriveled raisin when this is all over.

T – Tents. Might as well be dry at night and everyone have their own sleeping quarters. Hey, we’re going to be comfortable here!

A – Z If I were stranded on a deserted island…A propensity to discuss post.

Skivvies

U – Underwear. Non-see through kind. I love my family and I love The Crew, but I don’t want to see them without their skivvies!

V – Vinegar. Good for practically everything! You can clean with it, cook with it, drink it for health boosts, use it as mouthwash…the list goes on and on. Click here for more examples! 

W – Water. Yes, I’ll be on an island, but I mean potable water. You have to survive!

X – An aXe. Okay, so I took a little leeway here. But what would YOU choose that begins with the illusive letter X? Besides, we’re going to need to chop some wood for fires and to build our huts!

Y – Yacht. Hey, we need to get off this island eventually. Or maybe just sail around it a couple of times.

Z – Zip-top bags. Who knows what we may need to keep safe and dry.

One thought on “A – Z If I were stranded on a deserted island…

  1. Pingback: A – Z Romantic Comedy Movies | Propensity to Discuss

Want to join the discussion? Please reply!

